• Lincoln Love
  • Little School
Congratulations to Tanika Sweeney!

Please join us in congratulating Tanika Sweeney, the recipient of the 2020 Dorothy W. Gifford Chair award in recognition of teaching excellence!

While we are not currently able to present Tanika with her chair in person, we are thrilled to share this video tribute with our community, and look forward to the time when we can celebrate her on campus together! 

Congratulations, Miss Sweeney! 

About the Dorothy W. Gifford Chair Award
Each year, a Lincoln School faculty member is nominated by his or her peers to be the recipient of this award. Given for excellence in teaching and service to the school after the fashion of Dorothy Gifford, the award honors dedication and willingness to exceed professional requirements in the life of the school. Dorothy came to Lincoln in 1926 as Head of the Science Department and taught here for 45 years. After her retirement, Dorothy continued to be deeply involved in the affairs of the school.