Upper School HUB

Grades 9, 10, 11, 12

GreenScene

Sports This Week

Click here for week of May 16.

 

 

 

Spring Into the Performing Arts

Performing artists are working overtime this season at Lincoln! On Wednesday, the 4th of May, students in Playwriting class created a completely student-driven theatre experience for an appreciative audience when they presented the Fringe Festival. In true Fringe fashion, plays were performed in non-traditional spaces - classrooms, hallways, the dining room, lounges - and as many as three plays were performed at once. 

Lincoln's Mock Trial Team Finishes Strong Season

Student members of Lincoln School's Mock Trial team took part in the 2021-2022 Rhode Island Senior Division Mock Trial Tournament. Mock Trial is an event in which students play the role of either prosecution/plaintiff or defendant in a court case created by a team of devoted legal experts at the Rhode Island Legal Education Foundation (RILEF). A real judge presides over every trial event, and the jury is played by local attorneys who donate their time to the tournament. This year's trials were conducted via Zoom, but the tournament finals will be conducted in person in a real courtroom.


 

Links will become live as information becomes available. We will notify families when we post new information.

Upper School

Upper School Calendar

May 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Wed, May 4
Senior Art Major Show Opening
-
STEAM Hub Art Gallery
Fringe Festival
-
Thu, May 5
Amenity Arc-AID Carnival Sponsored by PALS
-
Front Lawn
Food Trucks and Family Night
-
Fri, May 6
US Lacrosse vs. La Salle
Faxon Farm
The Taming
Sat, May 7
Mon, May 9
Senior SCAP Meeting
-
STEAM Hub Art Gallery
US Lacrosse vs.Wheeler
Faxon Farm
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
10 Minute Play Festival
Music Center
Thu, May 12
LSPA Used Uniform Sale
-
Under the Tent
LSPA Meeting
LSPA Used Uniform Sale
-
Under the Tent
US Lacrosse vs Middletown High
Faxon Farm
Sat, May 14