Middle School Hub

Grades 6, 7, 8

The Week Ahead - What's Happening in Classes this Week?

January 29, 2023

 

MS Potluck Supper

February 3 | 6-7:30 p.m.

All Middle School students and families are invited to come together for a MS Potluck Supper on Friday, February 3, from 6-7:30 p.m. The gathering will take place in the Dining Hall and the LSPA needs your participation to make it a success! Please sign up via this document or contact Tara Pari, P’25 P’27 with any questions.

2022–23 Lincoln School Family Handbook

This Handbook can serve as a guide for students and families throughout the school year, for both large ideas and smaller details about how we operate. 

A Safety Reminder

This is a friendly reminder that we all must be sure to drive slowly and carefully during drop-off and pickup. There is so much happening during these busy times and we have observed that some cars drive too fast down East Orchard, particularly if they are heading to the circle or to make a right turn onto Paterson. Thank you. 

Read More about A Safety Reminder

GreenScene

Unit Rates and Grade 6

Unit rates are all around us! Which size of bottled water is the best buy? If gas prices stay the same, how much would it cost to drive over the river and through the woods to Grandma’s house for the holiday? If you drive at a constant rate, how long will it take to get there? How much soft ice cream can you buy for $7 if the store sells it for $0.40 an ounce? 

Read More about Unit Rates and Grade 6
RISD Library Adventure: Zine Making

On Monday, November 28, the Middle School Zine Making Arts Elective embarked on a field trip to the RISD Library's Special Collections. Guided by their teacher, Elana Wetzner, they sought out inspiration from the diverse selection of the library’s extensive curated zine collection. Zines are handmade, self-published, tiny books that are produced in very small, limited batches and then self-distributed to lucky readers. They’re great for many reasons, but a big one is accessibility—making them requires only very basic tools, training, and technology. All you need to tell your own story is paper, a drawing tool, a printer or copier, and something to say.

Read More about RISD Library Adventure: Zine Making

Middle School Calendar

January 2023
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 8
Mon, Jan 9
Tue, Jan 10
Wed, Jan 11
Thu, Jan 12
Winter Concert K-12
Music Center
Fri, Jan 13
Sat, Jan 14
Sun, Jan 15
Tue, Jan 17
Wed, Jan 18
Vaccinate Before you Graduate
-
LSPA Book Club
-
Thu, Jan 19
Grade 8 Musical
Music Center
Fri, Jan 20
Sat, Jan 21
Sun, Jan 22
Mon, Jan 23
Tue, Jan 24
Wed, Jan 25
Thu, Jan 26
LSPA Meeting
Fri, Jan 27
Sat, Jan 28