Home >
News & Calendars > 2012-2013 Major Vacation Calendar
page tools :
 

 


 
LINCOLN SCHOOL 2012-2013
Major Vacation CALENDAR
 
Wednesday, August 29
New Faculty and Staff Orientation
Thursday, August 30         
All Faculty and Staff Meetings
Monday, September 3 Labor Day -SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday, September 4          All Nursery and PreK Student Orientation    
All Kindergarten Student Orientation        
New 1st - 5th Grade Student Orientation  (out of uniform) 
Orientation for all of Grade 6 and new Middle School Students (out of uniform)
Orientation for all of Grade 9 and new Upper School Students (out of uniform)
Wednesday, September 5  First full day of school - all divisions
Monday, September 17     Rosh Hashanah - SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, September 26 Yom Kippur -  SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday, October 8         Columbus Day- SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday, November 12      Veteran's Day Observed - SCHOOL CLOSED     
Wednesday-Sunday
November 21-25
Thanksgiving Recess  - SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday, November 26       Classes Resume
Thursday, December 20 Lumina  1:30 p.m.
WINTER RECESS BEGINS AT END OF DAY
Friday, December 21 Lumina Snow Date  9:00 a.m.
Monday, January 7 Classes Resume
Monday, January 21  Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday-Monday 
February 15-18    
Presidents Day Weekend - SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday, March 8    SPRING BREAK BEGINS AT END OF DAY
Monday, March 25 Classes Resume
Friday, March 29        Good Friday - SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday, May 27        Memorial Day - SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday, June 11      Lower School Closing 8:30 a.m.
Middle School Closing 11:30 a.m
Thursday, June 13      Commencement 2:00 p.m.
 
Updated 5/29/12

© 2014 Lincoln School | 301 Butler Avenue | Providence, RI 02906 | Ph: (401) 331 9696 | Fax: (401) 751 6670 
Bookmark and Share
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite